Dunorlan Park fireworks are on Sat 7 November: gates 5.30pm, display 7pm, £11 adults until 30 October. Pembury Road shuts 7.30 to 8pm. Benenden is £8.

The Dunorlan fireworks in 2026 are on Saturday 7 November: site open 5.30pm, fireworks at 7pm, tickets £11 an adult in advance. Royal Tunbridge Wells Round Table runs that charity display at Dunorlan Park, and Benenden Bonfire Society runs its bonfire and fireworks the same night in the field by Benenden School’s main entrance.

Bonfire Night itself falls on Thursday 5 November 2026. Neither of those two is on it, which is normal here: both organisers use the Saturday after.

Hawkhurst is back on. The Hawkhurst Gang Bonfire Society had said it was taking 2026 off, but its website now lists a bonfire night on Friday 6 November from 6pm, with tickets on Eventbrite. Details below.

Updated 3 October: Dunorlan tickets are now on sale at £11 an adult in advance, cheaper than 2025, and this year’s display is an 18-minute movie-themed pyromusical. Benenden tickets went on sale on 1 October at £8 an adult.

Updated 8 October: Hawkhurst has reversed its year off and is running on Friday 6 November; all three organisers’ pages re-checked today.

Updated 17 October: Kent County Council has published the road closures for the Dunorlan fireworks. Pembury Road shuts from 7.30pm to 8pm and Halls Hole Road from 5pm to 9pm, with parking bans on three nearby roads. Details below.

Dunorlan fireworks 2026 at a glance

Dunorlan Park Benenden Hawkhurst
Date Sat 7 November Sat 7 November Fri 6 November
Gates 5.30pm 5.30pm 6pm
Fireworks 7pm, 18 minutes 7pm (bonfire 6.30pm) Time not published
Adult ticket £11 in advance £8 See Eventbrite
Child ticket £7 (5 to 15) £4 (15 and under) Under 16s
Under 5s Free Free Not stated
Parking None at the park None at the school Not stated

Dunorlan and Benenden are both fired by Wizard Fireworks this year, according to each organiser’s site, so if you are choosing between them on the Saturday the difference is the setting and the price rather than the display company.

Dunorlan Park, Saturday 7 November

Royal Tunbridge Wells Round Table’s own site now carries the full 2026 listing (Dunorlan Fireworks): site open 5.30pm, fireworks at 7pm, event ends 7.30pm.

This year’s display is different. Round Table calls it a “Movie Themed Pyro-Musical Spectacular” and its “first-ever Pyromusical Fireworks Display”: an 18-minute show fired to film scores, by Wizards Fireworks (the organiser’s spelling). In 2025 the fireworks were by Frontier Fireworks.

Tickets are on sale through Tito, at ti.to/round-table/dunorlan-park-fireworks-2026. Advance prices:

Ticket Advance price
Adult (over 16) £11.00
Child (5 to 15) £7.00
Under 5 Free
Family 1 (2 adults and 1 child, or 1 adult and 2 children) £24.00
Family 2 (2 adults and 2 children) £30.00

Advance prices end at midnight on Friday 30 October, after which Round Table says “prices will increase”. It has not said by how much. The advance adult price is £1.50 below 2025’s £12.50, and the child price is £1.50 below 2025’s £8.50. Carers get in free on showing a DLA, PIP or ESA award to the gate marshals.

  • Live music from Mint DJs, a performance by Rock Choir, a licensed bar run by Framptons at pub prices, food vendors, LED glow toys, first aid, toilets and an accessible viewing area.
  • No sparklers, no drones, and no alcohol brought in.
  • Download your ticket to your phone wallet or print it before you arrive. The ticket page warns that the site has crashed or slowed at the gate in past years, and anyone who cannot show a valid ticket will not be let in.

The display is watched from the hill opposite the firing area, with the fireworks reflecting off the lake. Proceeds go to local charities and causes: Round Table says the 2024 display raised £35,000.

Parking and getting in

This is the detail that catches people out, and the organisers are blunt about it. There is no general parking at the park.

  • Entrances are on Pembury Road and Bayhall Road (opposite Camden Park). Every other park entrance is closed on the night.
  • A limited number of accessible spaces are available in the Pembury Road car park, first come first served. Cars must be in before 5.30pm and cannot leave until spectators have cleared the park after the display.
  • Everyone else is asked to walk, or to use council car parks. Crescent Road (TN1 2LU) is about a 15 minute walk.
  • Pembury Road is closed to traffic for a period after the display so the crowd can get out safely.

Kent County Council’s notice for the night is set out in full in the next section.

Council car park charges, night rates and which car parks take RingGo are on our parking in Tunbridge Wells page. If you are driving in from outside the town, check roadworks and travel first: this borough has had long-running gas and resurfacing closures through the autumn.

Dunorlan fireworks 2026 road closures

Kent County Council published its traffic notice for the display on the Public Notice Portal on 15 October. It says the council “intends to make” a temporary order “to allow the Dunorlan Fireworks Event to be held” on or after 7 November 2026, so these are the planned restrictions rather than a signed order yet.

Road What happens When
A264 Pembury Road, Sandrock Road junction to Sandhurst Road junction Closed to through traffic so the crowd can leave 7.30pm to 8pm
Halls Hole Road, Bayhall Road junction to Cornford Lane junction Closed to through traffic 5pm to 9pm
Pembury Road into Sandrock Road No left turn and no right turn For the event
Sandrock Road, between Cleveland and Pembury Road No parking For the event
Sandhurst Road, between Sherwood Road and Pembury Road No parking For the event
Bayhall Road, between Cromwell Road and Camden Park No parking For the event

The signed diversions:

  • Pembury Road traffic goes via Sandrock Road, Ferndale and Sandhurst Road.
  • Halls Hole Road traffic goes via Pembury Road and Bayhall Road.

What it means on the night: the half-hour Pembury Road closure starts as the display ends at 7.30pm, so anyone driving home east towards Pembury or the A21 straight after the fireworks will meet it. Halls Hole Road is shut for the whole evening. The three streets nearest the entrances, Sandrock Road, Sandhurst Road and Bayhall Road by the park gate, are no-parking for the event, which fits the organisers’ advice to walk or use Crescent Road car park.

Benenden, Saturday 7 November

Benenden Bonfire Society has published a full 2026 listing (Benenden Bonfire & Fireworks), and its timings are already fixed (event information):

  • Gates open 5.30pm. Food and drink on sale from 5.30pm, card or cash.
  • Bonfire lit 6.30pm. Fireworks 7pm. The society says all times are approximate.
  • The site is the field by the main school entrance, TN17 4ES.
  • Entertainment, a barbecue, and a licensed bar with real ale and soft drinks.
  • Tickets are on sale online through TicketSource, linked from the society’s home page: £8 an adult and £4 a child aged 15 and under. The society asks people to buy in advance.

Two warnings from the organisers. There is absolutely no parking at Benenden School, and no access to the school during the event. You may drop people at the main gates, but the car then has to be parked in the village, so allow time to walk back. And the field gets wet: they ask people to wear boots. No personal sparklers or fireworks.

New for 2026: to comply with Martyn’s Law, the society will scan every ticket (“no ticket, no entry”) and check bags at the gate. Leave the bag at home if you can, as it slows entry. Phone signal in the field is very poor, so check the website before you set off rather than trying to reach the organisers on the night.

Refunds are only given if the event is cancelled. If it is cancelled the society will email online ticket buyers and update its website and social accounts, so no notice means it is going ahead.

Hawkhurst, Friday 6 November

The Hawkhurst Gang Bonfire Society, which revived the village’s torchlit procession and bonfire in 2012, had stood 2026 down. Over the summer its site said the bonfire and fireworks “will be in 2027”, calling it a “Glastonbury style year off to let the grass grow”. That has changed. On 8 October the society’s home page reads “Bonfire Night 2026, November 6th on Hawkhurst Playing Fields, from 6pm” (Hawkhurst Gang Bonfire Society).

  • Friday 6 November, 6pm to 10pm, on the King George V playing field, The Moor, Hawkhurst, TN18 4QB.
  • A short torch-lit procession, the bonfire, fireworks, food and a funfair. The society calls it the village’s largest annual event.
  • Tickets are on Eventbrite (Hawkhurst Gang Bonfire Night), on sale since 27 September. Eventbrite’s own listing data shows prices from £3.96 to £9.38; the page does not break those down by ticket type. Child tickets are for under 16s; anyone 16 or over needs an adult ticket.
  • No refunds. The society says it will not cancel for bad weather if it can help it, and that timings, including when the fireworks go off, are approximate.

It is the only display in this part of Kent on the Friday, so it does not clash with Dunorlan or Benenden.

What is still to be confirmed

  • Dunorlan’s price after 30 October. Round Table says prices rise after the advance window but has not published the on-the-night figures.
  • The signed Dunorlan road order. Kent County Council’s notice of 15 October says it intends to make the order; the restrictions above are what it has proposed. Benenden and Hawkhurst have no published closures. We track the borough’s live notices on our roadworks page.

  • Hawkhurst’s firing time and ticket types. The society has not published when the fireworks start or what each ticket costs, beyond Eventbrite’s price range.

This page will be updated when each of those lands.

Fireworks near Tunbridge Wells: questions

When are the Dunorlan fireworks in 2026? Saturday 7 November 2026 at Dunorlan Park. The site opens at 5.30pm, the fireworks start at 7pm and the event ends at 7.30pm.

How much are Dunorlan Park fireworks tickets? £11 an adult, £7 a child aged 5 to 15, under 5s free, or £24 and £30 for the two family tickets, when bought in advance on Tito. Advance prices end at midnight on Friday 30 October, after which Round Table says they go up.

Can you park at Dunorlan Park for the fireworks? No. Only a few accessible spaces in the Pembury Road car park, first come first served, and those cars cannot leave until the crowd has gone. Crescent Road car park is about 15 minutes’ walk.

Which roads are closed for the Dunorlan fireworks? Kent County Council plans to close Pembury Road between Sandrock Road and Sandhurst Road from 7.30pm to 8pm, and Halls Hole Road from 5pm to 9pm, on Saturday 7 November. Parking is banned for the event on parts of Sandrock Road, Sandhurst Road and Bayhall Road, and there is no turning from Pembury Road into Sandrock Road.

Is there a bonfire at Dunorlan? No, it is a fireworks display with music. For a bonfire the same night, go to Benenden (lit at 6.30pm), or to Hawkhurst on the Friday.

Is Hawkhurst bonfire on in 2026? Yes. After saying it would take the year off, the Hawkhurst Gang Bonfire Society now lists Friday 6 November from 6pm on the KGV playing field, with tickets on Eventbrite.

Sources

All organiser pages above and the council notice were read on 17 October 2026.